

Januali Public School P & C Association

107 – 121 Sutherland Road Jannali NSW 2226

AGM Minutes 11 February 2020

Attendance: Karen Andrews, Amanda Mulder, Julie Robinson, Kaylene Pring, Liz Delfs, Holly Smith, Kris Harrison, Janelle Argue, Simon Argue, Jen Chambers, Maria-Nicole Miriklis, Rachelle Gibbons, Cathryn Walker,

Kate King, Mark Bailey, Denise Lai Apologies: Tim Litton, Val Cullen

Item No.	Minutes as per Agenda Item
1.	Welcome to everyone, lovely to see some new faces. Acknowledgement to Country.
2.	Minutes of previous AGM accepted – Motioned and Seconded: Cathryn and Liz.
3.	President's Report tabled and accepted. Refer President's Report attached to these minutes.
4.	Financial Report and Audit tabled and accepted. Refer financial report attached to these minutes. Improvement in quality of audit process and report with change to a new auditor. Propose moving of audit timing to not coincide with Christmas break being difficult to liaise with auditor and complete the audit due to holidays. Update at a future P&C meeting.
5.	Appointment of 2020 Auditor – Recommendation to stay with current Auditor based on improved quality and detail of audit completed and reported for 2019. Motioned and all agreed.
6.	Election of Positions by Karen – all positions were declared vacant. Nominations called. President - Julie Robinson (nominated Janelle, seconded Liz) Vice Presidents - Holly (nominated Janelle, seconded Cathryn), Janelle (Nominated by self, seconded Kaylene) Treasurer - Kaylene Pring (nominated Janelle, seconded Holly) Secretary - Cathryn Walker (nominated Janelle, seconded Liz) Fundraising Coordinator – shared role between Kate King, Mark Bailey (self-nominated - seconded all). Uniform Shop Coordinator - Rachelle Gibbons (self-nominated, seconded all) Canteen Coordinator - Kaylene Pring (self-nominated, seconded all) Environmental Coordinator – Helen Wenham, Kate King offered to volunteer and help (nominated Holly, Seconded Cathryn) BASC – Convenor: Janelle Argue (self-nominated, Seconded all) BASC Committee Members: Maria Miriklis, Jen Chambers, Simon Argue, Kris Harrison
7.	Membership Fees are \$2 and we had 15 memberships paid on the night.

Attachments with Minutes:

1-Annual Report 2019,

2-Jannali Public School P & C 2019 Financials

3-Member handbook 2020

AGM Close 7:35pm